Economic cooperation

The UAE ranked on 52 in the turnover of the Republic of Kazakhstan among 205 countries of the world, including 16th place – out of 42 countries in Asia and 1st place – among the Arab Gulf. According to official data, the trade turnover between Kazakhstan and the UAE in 2015 amounted to 109 million 553 thousand US dollars (Export – 42 million 475 thousand, import – 67 million 79 thousand.). In January-August 2016 the figure was 194 million 60 thousand US dollars (Export – 146 million 222 thousand, import – 47 million 839 thousand).

The important steps in the development of Kazakh-Emirati relations in trade-economic sphere are the meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission. Today six of the IGC meetings held, the last of which took place on 12-16 January 2017, during the official visit of the President of Kazakhstan to the UAE.

According to the National Bank of Kazakhstan for the period of 2005 – 1st quarter of 2016 the total volume of attracted FDI from UAE to Kazakhstan is US $ 2 011,8 billion US dollars.

The contacts with state investment and development company Abu Dhabi «Mubadala», the National Corporation for Nuclear Energy, Dubai International Financial Centre are being actively developed. The largest bilateral investment project is the construction of a multifunctional complex in Astana “Abu Dhabi Plaza”. The total cost of the project is $ 1.2 billion US dollars.

The Mayor of Astana Mr. A.Isekesheva, Mayor of Mangistau region Mr. A.Aydarbaeva, President of JSC “NC” Kazakhstan Temir Zholy ” H.E. A.Mamin, Vice-President of JSC” NC “KTZ ” on coorditation of operational activity Mr. K.Alpysbaev and Vice-president on corporate security Y.Imasheva visited the UAE on September 2-4, 2016.

In the framework of the visit the activities of “Jebel Ali Port” were presented to the Kazakhstan delegation which is located on the territory of FEZ “Jebel Ali”. At the end of the excursion, the Kazakh delegation had a meeting with H.E. Sultan bin Sulaym Chairman of the Board «DP World» who reiterated the strong commitment of the company to continue the work on managing by the Aktau port on the Caspian Sea.

H.E. A.Mamin the President of JSC “NC” Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” thanked H.E. Sultan bin Suleyman for the opportunity to discuss the ways of further cooperation and invited him to visit the Aktau port in order to familiarize with the control process by himself.

In his turn the Mayor of Astana Mr. A.Issekeshev had a meeting with the Head of the Dubai municipality Mr. N.Luto and representatives of the various departments who are responsible for the implementation of innovative approaches in the development of the city. Particular attention was paid to the «Smart City» system and car transport development network in Dubai, including subway system, bus routes and taxis.

In addition Mr. A.Isekeshev held meetings with the leadership of the Dubai International Financial Centre and the Bureau “Dubai Expo 2020”, where the parties exchanged their experiences and discussed some upcoming international events.

In the context of the President's emphasis on the need to strengthen the foreign trade component in the activities of diplomatic missions of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Embassy has organized several large business forums and individual bilateral meetings between officials from Kazakhstan and the UAE businessmen during the period of February 16-18, 2016 in conjunction with the Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah Chambers of Commerce and the Organizing Committee of the International Investment Forum (AIM).

The main purpose of these activities was the presentation of investment opportunities of Kazakhstan, as well as finding ways to expand the horizons of joint cooperation, including in the context of Kazakhstan's accession to the WTO and the EAEC, the launch of a new railway line along the route Kazakhstan-Turkmenistan-Iran.

The event was attended by Mr. R.Oshakbaev the Vice-Minister for Investment and Development of Kazakhstan, Mr. E.Kosherbaev Vice-Minister of Agriculture of Kazakhstan, Mr. N.Aliev Deputy Mayor of Astana, Mr. K.Kelimbetov Governor of the Astana International Financial Center, Mr. K.Alpysbaev Vice-President of JSC “Kazakhstan Temir Zholy” as well by more than 70 representatives of small and medium business of Kazakhstan.

During the period from October 30 to November 1, 2016 the Trade Mission «Kaznex Invest» was organized by in Dubai. The delegation from Kazakhstan consisted of more than 30 people including Mr. S.Karplyuk Deputy Mayor of Kostanay region, Mr. A.Arynov Managing Director of JSC “National Agency for Export and Investment «Kaznex Invest», Mr. A.Hodzhanazarov Chairman of the Board of JSC NC Astana, as well as representatives of the current export-oriented small and medium business of Kazakhstan.

As well in the framework of the trade mission the Kazakhstan-UAE Business Forum was organized in cooperation with the Chamber of Commerce in Dubai on November 1, 2016 the main objective of which was to promote exports of domestic enterprises to the UAE market.

The Kazakh delegation headed by H.E. M.Tleuberdi First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan visited the UAE in the period 21-23 November 2016 in the framework of preparation for the official visit of the President H.E. Nursultan Nazarbayev to the UAE that was planned for January 15-17, 2017.

During the working visit H.E. M.Tleuberdi held bilateral meetings with H.E. Dr. Anwar Gargash, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs of the United Arab Emirates, Mrs. Rima Ibrahim Al Hashemi Minister of State for International cooperation, the Director General of the Bureau of EXPO-2020 Dubai, the leadership of the UAE development institutions and financial organizations, including the Investment Fund of Abu Dhabi (ADIA), Abu Dhabi development Fund (ADFD), Investment corporation of Dubai (ICD), Abu Dhabi, Ajman and Ras al-Khaimah Chambers of Commerce, a number of free economic zones of the UAE, including the largest in the region FEZ “Jebel Ali”.

In 2016, for the first time up to 7 thousands of sheep were exported from Kazakhstan to the UAE. The export was made from the South Kazakhstan region and Karaganda.


Created at : 31.05.2017, 05:25, Updated at : 2.06.2017, 06:30

Экономическое сотрудничество

ОАЭ занимают 52 место в товарообороте Республики Казахстан среди 205 стран мира, в том числе: 16 место – из 42 стран Азии и 1 место – среди арабских стран Залива. По официальным данным, Товарооборот между Казахстаном и ОАЭ в 2015 году составил 109 млн. 553 тыс. долл. США (экспорт – 42 млн. 475 тыс., импорт – 67 млн. 79 тыс.). За январь-август 2016 года данный показатель составил 194 млн. 60 тыс. долл. США (экспорт – 146 млн. 222 тыс., импорт – 47 млн. 839 тыс.).

Важным шагом в развитии казахстанско-эмиратских отношений в торгово-экономической сфере являются заседания Межправительственной комиссии. На сегодняшний день проведено шесть заседаний МПК, последнее из которых состоялось 12-16 января 2017 г., в ходе официального визита Главы государства в ОАЭ.

По данным Национального Банка РК за период с 2005 по 1-ый квартал 2016 гг. общий объем привлеченных ПИИ из ОАЭ в РК составляет 2 011,8 млрд. долл. США.

Активно развиваются контакты с государственной инвестиционно-девелоперской компанией Абу-Даби «Mubadala», Национальной корпорацией по ядерной энергетике, Дубайским международным финансовым центром. Крупнейшим двусторонним инвестиционным проектом остается строительство в г.Астана многофункционального комплекса «Абу-Даби Плаза». Общая стоимость проекта: 1,2 млрд. долл. США.

2-4 сентября 2016 г. состоялся визит в ОАЭ казахстанской делегации в составе Акима г.Астаны А.Исекешева, Акима Мангистауской области А.Айдарбаева, Президента АО «НК «Қазақстан Темір Жолы» А.Мамина, вице-президента АО «НК «ҚТЖ» по координации операционной деятельности К.Алпысбаева и вице-президента по корпоративному обеспечению Э.Имашева.

В ходе визита казахстанской делегации была презентована деятельность «Порта Джебель Али», который расположен на территории СЭЗ «Джебель Али». По завершению обзорной экскурсии, казахстанскую делегацию принял председатель правления «DP World» Султан бен Сулейм, который вновь подтвердил твердое намерение компании продолжать работу по управлению порта Актау на Каспийском море.

Президент АО «НК «Қазақстан Темір Жолы» А.Мамин выразил благодарность Султану бен Сулейму за возможность обсудить пути дальнейшего взаимодействия и пригласил главу «DP World» посетить порт Актау для ознакомления с процессом управления.

В свою очередь, Аким Астаны А.Исекешев провел переговоры с главой муниципалитета г.Дубай Н.Лутой и представителями различных департаментов, отвечающих за внедрение инновационных подходов в развитии города. Особое внимание было уделено системам «Smart City» и развитию автотраспортной сети г.Дубай, включающую систему метро, автобусные маршруты и такси.

Кроме того, состоялись встречи А.Исекешева с руководством Дубайского международного финансового центра и Бюро «Дубай ЭКСПО-2020», где были обсуждены вопросы обмена опытом при проведении крупных международных мероприятий.

В контексте акцента Главы государства о необходимости усиления внешнеэкономической составляющей в деятельности загранучреждений РК, в период 16-18 февраля 2016 г. совместно с Торгово-промышленными палатами Абу-Даби, Дубая и Шарджи, а также Оргкомитетом Международного инвестиционного форума (AIM) был организован ряд крупных бизнес форумов, а также индивидуальных двусторонних встреч казахстанских должностных лиц и бизнесменов с потенциальными инвесторами ОАЭ.

Основной целью указанных мероприятий являлась презентация инвестиционных возможностей Казахстана, а также поиск путей расширения горизонтов совместного сотрудничества, в том числе в контексте вступления Казахстана в ЕАЭС и ВТО, запуска новой железной магистрали по маршруту Казахстан-Туркменистан-Иран.

В мероприятиях приняли участие Вице-министр по инвестициям и развитию РК Р.С.Ошакбаев, Вице-министр сельского хозяйства РК Е.Б.Кошербаев, Заместитель акима г.Астана Н.Р.Алиев, Управляющий Международным финансовым центром «Астана» (МФЦА) К.Н.Келимбетов, Вице-президент АО «Қазақстан Темір Жолы» К.К.Алпысбаев, руководители СПК ряда областей, а также более 70 представителей малого и среднего бизнеса РК.

В период с 30 октября по 1 ноября 2016 г. была организована торговая миссия «Kaznex Invest» в г.Дубай. В состав делегации РК, состоящей из более 30 человек, вошли Заместитель акима Костанайской области Карплюк С.А., Управляющий директор АО «Национальное агентство по экспорту и инвестициям «Kaznex Invest» Арынов А.А., Председатель правления АО «НК СПК «Astana» Ходжаназаров А.А., а также представители действующих экспортно-ориентированных субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства РК.

Центральным мероприятием торговой миссии, основная цель которой заключалась в продвижении экспортной продукции отечественных предприятий на рынок ОАЭ, стал организованный совместно с Торгово-промышленной палатой Дубая 1 ноября 2016 г. Казахстанско-эмиратский бизнес форум.

В рамках подготовки к официальному визиту Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в ОАЭ 15-17 января 2017 года, с целью координации действий с эмиратской стороной в период 21-23 ноября 2016г. Эмираты посетила казахстанская делегация во главе с Первым Заместителем министра иностранных дел РК М.Тлеуберди.

В ходе рабочего визита состоялись двусторонние встречи с Государственным министром иностранных дел ОАЭ д-ром Анваром Гаргашем, Государственным министром по международному сотрудничеству ОАЭ, Генеральным директором Бюро «ЕХРО-2020 Dubai» Римой Ибрагим аль-Хашеми, руководством ведущих эмиратских институтов развития и финансовых организаций, включая Инвестиционный фонд Абу-Даби (ADIA), Абу-Дабиский фонд развития (ADFD) и Инвестиционную корпорацию Дубая (ICD). По мимо того, проведены переговоры с Торгово-промышленными палатами Абу-Даби, Аджмана и Рас аль-Хеймы, субъектами квазигосударственного сектора ОАЭ, а также рядом свободных экономических и индустриальных зон ОАЭ, включая крупнейшую в регионе СЭЗ «Джебель Али».

В 2016 году из Казахстана в ОАЭ впервые были экспортированы более 7 тыс. баранов в живом виде. Поставки баранины осуществлялись из Южно-Казахстанской и Карагандинской областей РК.

Добавлено : 31.05.2017, 05:25, Изменено : 2.06.2017, 06:30