Kazakhstan - NATO


Cooperation of the Republic of Kazakhstan with NATO is based on the Frame document of the Partnership for Peace (PfP) signed in 1994. It includes positions directed for achievement of the following purposes: development of transparency in processes of military planning and formation of the military budget; ensuring democratic control over Armed forces; maintenance of potential and fighting capacity of forces for entering of its contribution into operations under the aegis of the United Nations and/or under the direction of NATO; development of the military relations of cooperation with NATO with a view of joint planning of educational combat training and carrying out doctrines to increase ability to carry out peacekeeping, humanitarian, and other operations; creation of forces which are capable to cooperate with forces of NATO in the long term.

Realization of tasks, the purposes and ideas of PfP Alliance is carried out within the main programs: Individual plan of action of partnership (IPAP), Process of planning and analysis (PARP), Operational Capabilities Concept (OCC).

First Individual plan of action of partnership was accepted on January 31, 2006 for the purpose of harmonization of all aspects of interaction and their coordination with NATO. It includes interactions in the fields of policy, extreme civil planning, science and the military sphere.

Kazakhstan participates in the «Planning and analysis process» (PARP) program since 2002. PARP directed on basis creation for definition of structure and an assessment of forces and means, which can be presented for carrying out trainings, doctrines and operations at multinational level in interaction with forces of NATO, including peacekeeping operations. PARP has a biennial cycle. By means of selection and then realization of «The partnership purposes» are undertaken measures to increase the ability of Armed forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan to cooperate with Armed forces of NATO countries.

The Partnership goals package include the followings:

- Defence planning and Kazakhstan Armed Forces transformation;

- Training and equipping of the peacekeeping units according to the NATO standards;

- Language training;

- Staff officers training;

- Border security issues;

- Crisis response issues.

In January, 2004 Kazakhstan joined the «Operational Capability Concept» (OCC) program. The program itself presents the mechanism of an assessment of degree of readiness of peacekeeping divisions of the partner countries to interaction with armed forces of the countries of NATO. OCC supplements the assessment which is carried out within PARP and promotes increase of military efficiency of estimated forces.

This program also includes the actions which are carried out in the territory of Kazakhstan, such as seminars «Legal aspects of peacekeeping operations», «Process of planning of operations», courses «Military terminology of English in multinational operations» and «Staff procedures of NATO» with participation of the military personnel of Kazakhstan and representatives of the countries of NATO and partners.

The priority directions of cooperation with NATO are:

- cooperation within the Individual plan of action of partnership (IPAP);

- cooperation in a framework of «Planning and analysis process» (PARP), usage of this program as the instrument of defensive planning, consultation and assistance in development of doctrine documents;

- improvement of quality of actions for the most effective realization of the Purposes of partnership;

- cooperation between military educational institutions of Kazakhstan and NATO countries (and partners), consultations from NATO in the field of vocational training and education. Consultations on reforming of military education system taking into account standards of the countries of NATO, assistance in preparation of military shots;

- carrying out «Steppe eagle» trainings in the spirit of "Partnership for Peace";

- accreditation of KAZCENT courses;

- preparation of "Kazbrig" according to Concept mechanisms of operative potential, the invitation of groups of experts for an assessment of extent of its preparation with the subsequent participation in NATO doctrines for practical working off of theoretical skills and increase of operative compatibility with Alliance divisions;

- equipment by modern samples of equipment and equipment of Airmobile armies, engineering armies.


Created at : 21.03.2017, 09:00, Updated at : 21.03.2017, 09:05

Казахстан - НАТО

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с НАТО основано на Рамочном документе Партнерства во имя мира (ПИМ), подписанном в 1994 году. В него включены положения, направленные для достижения следующих целей: развитие прозрачности в процессах военного планирования и формирования военного бюджета; обеспечение демократического контроля над Вооруженными Силами; поддержание потенциала и боеготовности сил для внесения своего вклада в операции под эгидой ООН и/или под руководством НАТО; развитие военных отношений сотрудничества с НАТО в целях совместного планирования учебно-боевой подготовки и проведения учений с тем, чтобы повысить способность проводить миротворческие, гуманитарные, а также другие операции; создание в перспективе сил, способных взаимодействовать с силами НАТО.

Реализация задач, целей и идей ПИМ Альянсом проводится в рамках основных программ: Индивидуального плана действий партнерства (ИПДП), Процесса планирования и анализа (ПАРП), Концепции оперативного потенциала (КОП).

Первый Индивидуальный план действий партнерства принят 31 января 2006 года, с целью гармонизации всех аспектов взаимодействия с НАТО и их координации. В него включены направления взаимодействия в области политики, чрезвычайного гражданского планирования, науки и в военной сфере.

В программе «Процесс планирования и анализа» (ПАРП) Казахстан участвует с 2002 года. ПАРП направлен на создание основы для определения состава и оценки сил и средств, которые могут быть представлены для проведения тренировок, учений и операций на многонациональном уровне во взаимодействии с силами НАТО, включая операции по поддержанию мира. ПАРП имеет двухгодичный цикл. Посредством отбора и затем реализации «Целей партнерства» предпринимаются меры для повышения способности подразделений ВС РК взаимодействовать с подразделениями ВС стран НАТО.

Пакет Целей партнерства включает вопросы:

- оборонного планирования и трансформации ВС РК;

- подготовку и оснащение миротворческого контингента по стандартам НАТО;

- языковую подготовку;

- обучение штабных офицеров;

- вопросы пограничной безопасности;

- вопросы реагирования на кризисные ситуации.

В январе 2004 года Казахстан присоединился к программе «Концепция оперативного потенциала» (КОП). Программа ­представляет собой механизм оценки степени готовности миротворческих подразделений стран-партнеров к взаимодействию с вооруженными силами стран НАТО. КОП дополняет оценку, проводимую в рамках ПАРП, и способствует повышению военной эффективности оцениваемых сил.

В рамках развития миротворческого составляющего Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан на базе Учебного центра «Партнерство во имя мира» Военного института Сухопутных войск (КАЗЦЕНТ) проводятся такие учебные мероприятия как семинары «Юридические аспекты миротворческих операций», «Процесс планирования операций», курсы «Военная терминология английского языка в многонациональных операциях» и «Штабные процедуры НАТО» с участием военнослужащих Казахстана и представителей стран НАТО и партнеров.

Приоритетными направлениями сотрудничества с НАТО являются:

- сотрудничество в рамках Индивидуального плана действий партнерства (ИПДП);

- сотрудничество в рамках «Процесса планирования и анализа» (ПАРП), использование данной программы в качестве инструмента оборонного планирования, консультации и содействие в разработке доктринальных документов;

- повышение качества мероприятий для наиболее эффективной реализации Целей партнерства;

- сотрудничество между военными учебными заведениями Казахстана и стран НАТО (и партнеров), консультации со стороны НАТО в области профессиональной подготовки и образования;

- консультации по реформированию системы военного образования с учетом стандартов стран НАТО, содействие в подготовке военных кадров;

- проведение учений «Степной орел» в духе «Партнерства во имя мира»;

- аккредитация курсов КАЗЦЕНТа;

- подготовка «Казбрига» в соответствии с механизмами Концепции оперативного потенциала, приглашение групп экспертов для оценки степени его подготовки с последующим участием в учениях НАТО для практической отработки теоретических навыков и повышения оперативной совместимости с подразделениями Альянса;

- оснащение современными образцами техники и оборудованием Аэромобильных войск, инженерных войск.

Добавлено : 21.03.2017, 09:00, Изменено : 21.03.2017, 09:05