​Joint Statement of the Heads of State of Central Asia on the Occasion of the Bright Holiday of Nauryz

We, the Presidents of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and the Republic of Uzbekistan, cordially congratulate the peoples of Central Asia on the holiday common for our entire region, Nauryz.

We emphasise that on February 23, 2010, this holiday was recognized by the resolution of the United Nations General Assembly as the International Day of Nauryz and was included by UNESCO on the List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity.

Over its thousand-year history, the holiday of Nauryz has become a symbol of the revival and renewal of nature and society, spiritual purification and self-improvement of humankind. This bright and blessed holiday epitomises prosperity, unity, brotherhood and mutual support – all those enduring cultural and historical values that unite our peoples. We must cherish and develop this great heritage passed on to us from our common ancestors.

At all times the period of celebrating Nauryz has been accompanied by the consolidation of human and family relations, ties of friendship and good neighbourliness, exercise of a special hospitality between neighbours. This is important today for our countries united by a common history, culture, way of life and traditions.

It is very symbolic that on the eve of this shared holiday we express our desire for regional cooperation, mutual support and joint solutions to pressing issues, in order to ensure the security, stability and sustainable development of our entire region.

Mutually beneficial trade, economic and investment cooperation, the expansion of the regional transit and transport infrastructure, the rational development of water, energy and food potential, the development of manufacturing and processing industries, the use of advanced technologies and innovations and the advancement of the digital economy will contribute to the sustainable growth of the well-being of the peoples of Central Asia.

Realising our historical responsibility for preserving and strengthening the relations of mutual respect, friendship and brotherhood between our peoples, we call for deepening cooperation in the sphere of culture and art, education and science, tourism and sports.

On the eve of the spring equinox, the holiday of renewal and spiritual cleansing, we wish the peoples of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan, as well as all the peoples of our planet peace and well-being, prosperity and joy, progress and success.

Let Nauryz bring prosperity and happiness to every home!

Created at : 16.03.2018, 15:55, Updated at : 16.03.2018, 15:55

​Совместное заявление глав государств Центральной Азии по случаю светлого праздника Наурыз

Мы, Президенты Республики Казахстан, Кыргызской Республики, Республики Таджикистан, Туркменистана и Республики Узбекистан сердечно поздравляем народы Центральной Азии с общим для всего нашего региона праздником Наурыз.

Особо подчеркиваем, что 23 февраля 2010 года этот праздник был признан резолюцией Генеральной Ассамблеи Организации Объединенных Наций как Международный день Наурыз и был включен ЮНЕСКО в Список нематериального культурного наследия человечества.

За свою тысячелетнюю историю праздник Наурыз стал символом возрождения и обновления природы и общества, духовного очищения и самосовершенствования человека. Данный светлый благословенный праздник олицетворяет благополучие, единство, братство и взаимную поддержку, все те непреходящие культурно-исторические ценности, которые объединяют наши народы. Это великое наследие, доставшееся нам от общих предков, мы должны беречь и развивать его.

Период празднования Наурыза во все времена сопровождался упрочением человеческих и семейных отношений, уз дружбы и добрососедства, проявлением особенного гостеприимства между соседями. Это важно и сегодня для наших стран, объединенных общей историей, культурой, бытом и традициями.

Весьма символично, что в канун этого общего праздника мы выражаем стремление к региональному сотрудничеству, взаимной поддержке, совместному решению актуальных вопросов в целях обеспечения безопасности, стабильности и устойчивого развития всего нашего региона.

Взаимовыгодное торгово-экономическое и инвестиционное сотрудничество, расширение региональной транзитно-транспортной инфраструктуры, рациональное освоение водно-энергетического и продовольственного потенциалов, развитие промышленности и перерабатывающих отраслей, использование передовых технологий и инноваций, продвижение на пути цифровой экономики будут способствовать обеспечению устойчивого роста благосостояния народов Центральной Азии.

Осознавая свою историческую ответственность за сохранение и укрепление отношений взаимного уважения, дружбы и братства между нашими народами, мы призываем к углублению взаимодействия в сфере культуры и искусства, образования и науки, туризма и спорта.

Накануне весеннего равноденствия, праздника обновления и духовного очищения мы желаем народам Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана и Узбекистана, а также всем народам нашей планеты мира и благоденствия, достатка и радости, прогресса и процветания.

Пусть Наурыз принесет в каждый дом благополучие и счастье!

Добавлено : 16.03.2018, 15:55, Изменено : 16.03.2018, 15:55