Bilateral relations

On October 15, 1992, diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyz Republic were established.

Karim Nasbekovich Kokrekbaev (since 07.02.2018) is the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the Kyrgyz Republic.

Jeenbek Moldakanovich Kulubaev (since 10.10.2018) is the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kyrgyz Republic in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Kazakh-Kyrgyz relations are making headway in accordance with the Treaty of Eternal Friendship dated April 8, 1997, and Treaty of Allied Relations dated December 25, 2003.

On August 22, 2012, the state visit of the First President of Kazakhstan, N. A. Nazarbaev, to the Kyrgyz Republic took place. Within the framework of the visit of the Head of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the 3rd meeting of the Supreme Interstate Council (SIC) was held.

On November 7, 2014, in Astana, the state visit of the President of the Kyrgyz Republic, A. Atambaev was held, within which the 4th meeting of the Supreme Interstate Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyz Republic was held.

On December 25, 2017, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, S. Jeenbekov, paid a formal visit to the Republic of Kazakhstan. During the visit, topical issues of bilateral interaction and cooperation within EAEU were discussed. Following the results of the visit, a treaty was signed between Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan on demarcation of the Kazakh-Kyrgyz state border and treaty between the governments of the two countries on the regime of the Kazakh-Kyrgyz state border.

On March 15, 2018, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, S. Jeenbekov, visited Astana to attend the first consultative meeting of the Heads of Central Asian States. A meeting of the Presidents of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyz Republic was held on the sidelines of the summit. The head of the Kyrgyz Republic visited Astana to participate in the events on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On September 2-3, 2018, First President of Kazakhstan. N.A. Nazarbaev, paid a working visit to Cholpon-Ata to attend the Summit of Heads of State of the Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States (CCTS) and the opening ceremony of the III World Nomad Games.

On June 13-14, 2019, A working visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, K.Tokaev, to Kyrgyzstan took place in order to participate in the work of the Council of Heads of the Member States of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

Kazakhstan is one of the leading trade, economic and investment partners of Kyrgyzstan.

There is a positive trend in mutual trade. According to Kazakhstan statistics, the trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan for 2018 amounted to 865.2 million USD, which is by 10% higher compared to the same period in 2017. Exports to Kyrgyzstan amounted to 634.9 million USD, imports - 230.4 million USD.

The main export goods from Kazakhstan to Kyrgyzstan are: petroleum products, cement, coal, rolled non-alloy steel, cars, tobacco products, wheat, sunflower oil, mineral and carbonated water, confectionery, hygiene items for women and children.

The main import goods to Kazakhstan from Kyrgyzstan are: ores and concentrates of precious metals, dairy products, flour and confectionery products, polished glass, plastic containers, alcoholic beverages, clothing and footwear.

In order to deepen and expand bilateral relations, the Kazakh-Kyrgyz Intergovernmental Council (IC) operates.

On August 17, 2018, the seventh meeting of the Intergovernmental Council was held chaired by the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, B.Sagintaev, and Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic, M. Abulgaziev, in Astana.

On July 12, 2019, the eighth meeting of the Intergovernmental Council was held chaired by the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, A. Mamin, and Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic, M. Abylgaziev, in Bishkek.

Kazakhstan-Kyrgyz cultural and humanitarian cooperation is also developing fruitfully. Exhibitions, international scientific symposia, round tables, poetry evenings and workshops with the participation of the clericy and the public of the two countries are held regularly.

Annually, on an equivalent basis, students are exchanged for undergraduate and graduate programs (5 persons). Currently, about 2000 Kazakhstan students attend classes at various universities in the Kyrgyz Republic.

In 2012, the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbaev, made a decision to build two modern secondary schools in the south and north of the Kyrgyz Republic for 500 places each. The opening of the first school was held on March 20, 2015, in Bishkek. On September 1, 2016, the second Zhetigen Lyceum for gifted children was opened in Osh.

In August 2012, within the framework of the state visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, N.A. Nazarbaev, to the Kyrgyz Republic, the Days of Culture of Kazakhstan in Kyrgyzstan took place.

On August 20-28, 2017, Kazakhstan hosted the 1st World Kokpar Championship, where the national team of Kyrgyzstan took the 2nd place.

In April 2018, an international conference was held in Astana, confined to the 90th anniversary of the Kyrgyz writer Chingiz Aitmatov.

On September 2-8, 2018, in Cholpon-Ata, the Kazakhstan national team took part in the III World Nomad Games, having won the second team score.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 8.11.2016, 13:40

Двусторонние отношения

15 октября 1992 года установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Кыргызской Республикой.

Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Кыргызской Республике является Нурпеисов Кайрат Айтмухамбетович (с 26.08.2019 г.).

Чрезвычайный и Полномочным Послом Кыргызской Республики в Республике Казахстан является Кулубаев Жээнбек Молдаканович (с 10.10.2018 г.).

Казахстанско-кыргызские отношения развиваются в соответствии с Договором о вечной дружбе от 8 апреля 1997 года и Договором о союзнических отношениях от 25 декабря 2003 года.

22 августа 2012 года состоялся государственный визит Первого Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в КР. В рамках визита Главы РК прошло 3-е заседание Высшего Межгосударственного Совета (ВМГС).

7 ноября 2014 года в г.Астана состоялся государственный визит Президента КР А.Атамбаева, в рамках которого прошло 4-ое заседание Высшего Межгосударственного Совета Республики Казахстан и Кыргызской Республики.

25 декабря 2017 года Президент КР С.Жээнбеков посетил Республику Казахстан с официальным визитом. В рамках визита были обсуждены актуальные вопросы двустороннего взаимодействия и сотрудничества в рамках ЕАЭС. По итогам визита были подписаны Договор между Казахстаном и Кыргызстаном о демаркации казахстанско-кыргызской государственной границы и Соглашение между правительствами двух стран о режиме казахстанско-кыргызской государственной границы.

15 марта 2018 года Президент КР С.Жээнбеков посетил в г.Астана для участия в первой консультативной встрече Глав государств Центральной Азии. На полях саммита состоялась встреча Президентов Республики Казахстан и Кыргызской Республики. Также глава КР посетил Астану для участия в мероприятиях в честь 20-летия столицы Республики Казахстан.

2-3 сентября 2018 года Первый Президент РК Н.А.Назарбаев с рабочим визитом посетил Чолпон-Ату для участия в Саммите глав-государств-членов Совета сотрудничества тюркоязычных стран (ССТГ) и церемонии открытия III Всемирных игр кочевников.

13-14 июня 2019 года состоялся рабочий визит Президента РК К.Токаева в Кыргызстан для участия в работе Совета глав государств – участников Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

Казахстан является одним из ведущих торгово-экономических и инвестиционных партнеров Кыргызстана.

Наблюдается позитивная динамика во взаимной торговле. По данным казахстанской статистики товарооборот между Казахстаном и Кыргызстаном за 2018 год составил 865,2 млн долл. США, что на 10% выше по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2017 года. Экспорт в Кыргызстан составил 634,9 млн долл. США, импорт – 230,4 млн долл. США.

Основными товарами экспорта из Казахстана в Кыргызстан являются: нефтепродукты, цемент, каменный уголь, прокат из нелегированной стали, автомобили легковые, табачные изделия, пшеница, масло подсолнечное, вода минеральная и газированная, кондитерские изделия, предметы гигиены для женщин и детей.

Основными товарами импорта в Казахстан из Кыргызстана являются: руда и концентраты драгоценных металлов, молочная продукция, мучные и кондитерские изделия, стекло полированное, тара пластмассовая, алкогольная продукция, одежда и обувь.

В целях углубления и расширения двусторонних отношений действует Казахстанско-кыргызский межправительственный совет (МПС).

17 августа 2018 года в Астане состоялось седьмое заседание МПС под председательством Премьер-министра РК Б.Сагинтаева и Премьер-Министра КР М.Абылгазиева.

12 июля 2019 года в Бишкеке состоялось состоялось восьмое заседание МПС под председательством Премьер-министра РК А.Мамина и Премьер-Министра КР М.Абылгазиева.

Плодотворно развивается и казахстанско-кыргызское культурно-гуманитарное сотрудничество. Регулярно проводятся выставки, международные научные симпозиумы, «круглые столы», поэтические вечера и семинары с участием интеллигенции и общественности двух стран.

Ежегодно на эквивалентной основе осуществляется обмен студентами по программам бакалавриата и магистратуры (5 человек). В настоящее время в различных университетах Кыргызской Республики обучаются около 2000 казахстанских студентов.

В 2012 году Первым Президентом РК Н.Назарбаевым было принято решение о строительстве на юге и севере КР двух современных общеобразовательных школ по 500 мест каждая. Открытие первой школы состоялось 20 марта 2015 года в г.Бишкек. 1 сентября 2016 года в г. Ош открылась вторая школа-лицей «Жетіген» для одаренных детей.

В августе 2012 года, в рамках государственного визита Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в КР, состоялись «Дни культуры Казахстана в Кыргызстане».

20-28 августа 2017 года в Казахстане состоялся 1-й Чемпионат мира по кокпару, где национальная команда Кыргызстана заняла 2 место.

В апреле 2018 г. в Астане состоялась международная конференция, приуроченная 90-летию кыргызского писателя Чингиза Айтматова.

2-8 сентября 2018 г. в Чолпон-Ате казахстанская сборная приняла участие в III Всемирных Играх кочевников, завоевав второе общекомандное место.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 8.11.2016, 13:40