Kazakhstan - Switzerland

KAZAKH-SWISS RELATIONSHIP


History of Interstate Relations


After gaining independence in December 1991, Switzerland recognized Kazakhstan as a full-fledged independent state, and on June 1, 1992 diplomatic relations were officially established.

In 1994, Switzerland opened its Consulate in Almaty, which in 1998 was transformed into the Consulate General.

A historic event in the history of bilateral relations was the decision of Elbasy N. Nazarbayev to open the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Bern in 1996.

An indicator of the further expansion of friendly relations between the two states was the opening of the Swiss Embassy in 2008 in Nur-Sultan (former Astana).

Since October 2019, the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Switzerland is Alibek Bakaev with a permanent residence in Bern. Since August 2016, the Ambassador of Switzerland to Kazakhstan is Urs Schmid.

In Switzerland and Liechtenstein, there are two Honorary Consulates of Kazakhstan in Geneva and Vaduz.


Political Dialogue


The main priorities of the Kazakh-Swiss relations were identified during negotiations of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev with the Federal President of the Swiss Confederation Jean-Pascal Delamuraz in 1996 and Flavio Cotti in 1998.

On January 19-21, 2003 the first official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Switzerland took place. In the framework of the visit, negotiations were held with Federal President Pascal Couchepin. There was a signing of intergovernmental agreement on the international transport of passengers and goods. 

On January 23, 2014, during the participation in the annual session of the World Economic Forum in Davos, the Head of State met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Federal President of Switzerland Didier Burkhalter. During the talks, the Swiss President praised the role of Elbasy in the global disarmament and non-proliferation of WMD, as well as his efforts to maintain stability in the Central Asian region.  

On November 20, 2014, the Federal President of the Swiss Confederation and the OSCE Chairman-in-Office Didier Burkhalter during the tour in Central Asia paid an official visit to Nur-Sultan and met with the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, the Chairman of the Senate Kassym-Jomart Tokayev and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrissov.

On June 18-19, 2017, the Minister of Foreign Affairs Didier Burkhalter paid a visit to Nur-Sultan. The Head of the Foreign Ministry of the Swiss Confederation held bilateral meetings with the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kassym-Jomart Tokaev, and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kairat Abdrakhmanov and took part in the Third Conference of the Basel Process on the theme “Peaceful waters of Central Asia: Dialogue until 2030 – Water Security and Balanced Growth”.

On August 11, 2017, at the invitation of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, the visit of the Federal President of the Swiss Confederation – Minister of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications Doris Leuthard to Nur-Sultan took place. During the visit, Doris Leuthard met with the President of Kazakhstan Nazarbayev, made a welcoming speech at the Swiss National Day at EXPO-2017, visited the Kazakhstan and Swiss pavilions, and also took part in a side event on the topic “The Future of Swiss Innovations in Energy.”  

A significant impetus to the development of bilateral relations was given by the official visit of Swiss President Ueli Maurer to Nur-Sultan on November 22, 2019, during which meetings with the country’s top leadership were held. Within the framework of the visit there was an Investment Round Table following which important agreements were reached between business representatives of the two countries; and there was a signing of Memorandum on deepening cooperation in the economic sphere between Kazakhstan and Switzerland.


Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation


Between the legislative bodies of the two countries in September 2012, the Inter-Parliamentary Group of Cooperation “Kazakhstan – Switzerland” was created. On November 28, 2013, the first meeting of the Inter-Parliamentary Group (IPG) was held in Bern. October 14, 2014, Bern hosted the second meeting of IPG.

On October 23, 2013 in Bern, the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, during a meeting with the Chairman of the Council of States (lower house) of the Swiss Parliament, Filippo Lombardi, discussed interaction within the framework of the parliamentary assemblies of the OSCE and the Council of Europe and the exchange of experience in the development of legislation.

During an official visit to Astana on November 12, 2013, Lombardi addressed a speech to the members of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, held a meeting with Tokaev and was received by the President Nazarbayev.

On March 18, 2014 in Bern, bilateral meetings of the delegation of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan headed by its Chairman Nurlan Nigmatulin took place. The delegation held talks with the Chairman of the Council of States, Hannes Germann, and the Chairman of the National Council, Ruedi Lustenberger.

On August 10, 2017, the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of Kazakhstan, Tokayev, received the co-Сhair of the Kazakhstan-Switzerland Inter-Parliamentary Group, the head of the Committee on Foreign Policy of the Council of States of the Federal Assembly of Switzerland Filippo Lombardi and discussed issues of bilateral cooperation.

On October 2, 2018, in Almaty, the Chairman of the Senate Parliament Kassym-Jomart Tokayev met with the Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Relations of the Council of States of the Federal Assembly of the Swiss Confederation, the Chairperson of the Switzerland-Kazakhstan Inter-Parliamentary Group Filippo Lombardi. Within the framework of the visit, a meeting was also held with the Akim of Almaty, Baurzhan Baybek.

On October 25-26, 2018, a visit of the parliamentary delegation of Switzerland took place in Almaty, during which parties held a panel discussion on the “Belt and Road” initiative. 


Multilateral Political Cooperation


The cooperation between Kazakhstan and Switzerland within the framework of the Bretton Woods institutions was actively developed. Since 2003, Kazakhstan has been a member of the World Bank's Global Environment Facility Swiss County Group. In 2010, Kazakhstan became a full member of the Swiss County Group at the IMF and the WB.

On July 12, 2016, in Almaty, a meeting of the Swiss subgroup of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank was held with the participation of the Minister of Finance of Switzerland, Ueli Maurer. Switzerland supported the chairmanship of Kazakhstan in the OSCE in 2010 and provided all possible assistance and support when Kazakhstan joined the WTO. In 2013, an agreement was reached on mutual support of candidates for non-permanent members of the UN Security Council (Kazakhstan for 2017-18, Switzerland for 2023-2024). In 2014, the Swiss side supported Kazakhstan joining the Europe-Asia Forum (ASEM). In April 2015, the Swiss government confirmed its intention to participate in the International specialised exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana. The signing of the Agreement on the participation of Switzerland in EXPO-2017 took place as part of the WEF-2016 in Davos.


Trade and Economic Cooperation


The Kazakh-Swiss Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation (IGC) is called upon to further expand bilateral relations. The co-Chair from the Kazakh side is the Minister of Trade and Integration Bakhyt Sultanov, the co-Chair from the Swiss side is Head of Bilateral Economic Relations Division and Federal Council Delegate for Trade Agreements Ambassador Erwin Bollinger.


The 8th meeting of the IGC was held in November 2013 in Switzerland, the 9th meeting – on June 7, 2016 in Astana, the 10th meeting – on October 28, 2019 in Bern.

In order to increase the effectiveness of relations between the business circles of the two countries, the Kazakhstan-Swiss Business Council was established in October 2012 (it is the coordinating and consulting body). Co-Chair from the Swiss side is Head of the Group of companies "Stadler Rail Group" Peter Spuhler. 

The first meeting of the Business Council was held in April 2013 in Astana, the second meeting was on November 25, 2013 in Switzerland, the third meeting was on November 5-6, 2014 in Almaty, and the fourth meeting was held on July 10, 2018 in Astana during the visit of Schneider-Ammann, Head of Federal Department to Kazakhstan.

According to the statistics of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, between January and November 2019, bilateral trade between Kazakhstan and Switzerland amounted to $2.473 billion, which is 41 million less compared to the same period in 2018 ($2.897 billion), incl. Kazakhstan's exports - $2.354 billion, and imports from Switzerland - $119.37 million.

The main articles of Kazakhstan's exports: energy, precious stones and metals, jewelry. The main import items from Switzerland: pharmaceutical, watch, machine-building, agricultural and chemical products, precious stones and metals, jewelry.

According to statistics of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, from 2005 to the third quarter of 2019, the gross inflow of direct investments from Switzerland to Kazakhstan reached $24.836 billion, for the 9 months of 2019 - $1.624 billion. 

From 2005 to the third quarter of 2019 the gross outflow of direct investment from Kazakhstan to Switzerland amounted to $822.6 million dollars, for 9 months of 2019 - $5.1 million. According to Swiss statistics, 90 percent of investments in Kazakhstan are in industry and the agro-food sector, 8 percent in the wholesale and retail and 1.7 percet for financial services. 

According to SECO (State Secretariat for Economic Relations), about 90 percent of Swiss investments are directed to the industrial and agricultural sectors, 8 percent to wholesale and retail trade and 1.7 percent to financial services. Representative offices of about 40 Swiss companies operate in Kazakhstan, including ABB, Ammann Asphalt GmbH, Georg Fischer, Algroup, Rieter, Schindler, Mettler Toledo, Bühler, Clariant, Hilti, Leica, Nestlé, Panalpina, Roche, Novartis, Sica, Sandos, Sicpa, SGS, Syngenta. Major manufacturers include Glencore (in partnership with KazZinc) and PhilipMorris.

Mabco Constructions S.A., a company based in Switzerland, is actively involved in the construction of Astana.

On January 22-25, 2018 the delegation led by Deputy Prime Minister Yerbolat Dosayev took part in the 48th World Economic Forum in Davos (hereinafter - the Forum). The Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan attended the opening of the Forum, made a presentation in an interactive panel session on the topic “Strategic Briefing: Eurasia”, held bilateral meetings with the Head of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank Jin Liqun, OECD Secretary General Angel Gurria, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Arkady Dvorkovich, President of the Republic of Tatarstan Rustam Minnikhanov, President of the Republic of Guinea Alfa Conde, Head (Minister) of the Federal Department of Economics, Education and Research Schneider-Amman, Minister of Economic Development and Trade of the Russian Federation Maxim Oreshkin, Head of the Japan Foreign Trade Organization Mr. Ishige, management of Solvay SA, Marubeni Corporation, Mastercard corporation, McKinsey, Hanwha Q Cells, Citigroup, Kibar Holding AS, Pfizer Vaccines, Koc Holding, Chevron Corporation, Attali & Associes and professors of Harvard University, London School of Economics, University of Chicago and Beijing. 

On February 1-2, 2018, a delegation of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan, headed by Minister Bakhyt Sultanov paid a working visit to Switzerland and held a number of bilateral meetings and expert consultations in Bern. Sultanov met with the Minister of Finance Ueli Maurer, held extensive negotiations with the heads of the Department of Finance, the FINMA Financial Market Regulation Agency of Switzerland, tax and customs departments. Within the framework of the visit, the first meeting of the working group on the exchange of experience in the financial sector was also took place.

On February 12, 2018, there was a meeting between the Minister of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Elzhan Birtanov and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swiss Medical Network, Raymond Loretan, as well as a visit to the Genole Clinic, which is the largest medical institution in the company.

On March 9, 2018, the participation of the delegation of the Astana International Financial Center, headed by the Manager Kairat Kelimbetov, was ensured in “Blockchain Leadership Summit” in Zurich

On June 18-20, 2018, the presentation of the Astana International Financial Center (AIFC) was held in Zurich and Geneva. 

On July 9-12, 2018, representatives of the Federal Government of Switzerland, as well as large delegation of Swiss business representatives visited Kazakhstan. The delegation of the Swiss Confederation was headed by the Federal Advisor, the Head of the Federal Department (Ministry) of Economics, Education and Research, Johann Schneider Ammann. The purpose of the visit of Swiss investors was to familiarize themselves with the implementation of the initiatives “Belt and Road” and “Nurly Zhol”, as well as with the investment opportunities in Kazakhstan.

On December 4, 2019, during a working visit to Switzerland, Minister of Trade and Integration of Kazakhstan, Bakhyt Sultanov met top-management of Stadler CIS, ConstelliumSingen and ABB Switzerland and discussed development prospects of the engineering cluster in Kazakhstan.

On January 21, 2020, on the eve of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Minister of Trade and Integration of Kazakhstan, Bakhyt Sultanov held talks with top-management of Swiss pig breeding center SUISAG. The parties agreed to work out the possibilities of establishing a similar center in Kazakhstan with the aim of developing pig production and export of pork.


Cooperation in Tourism


In the period from October 29 to November 2, 2018, the Embassy organised a visit of a delegation of Kazakh Tourism to Switzerland, headed by Chairman of the Board Rashid Kuzembayev. Within the framework of the visit, a road show on the tourism potential of Kazakhstan in the cities of Geneva and Zurich was held with the participation of more than 50 representatives of tourism companies and potential investors from Switzerland.

In addition, during the visit, official meetings were held with management of Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), Swiss Tourism, Swiss Health, Swiss Education Group, as well as with representatives of the World Economic Forum on the formation of the Tourism and Travel Competitiveness Index.

As part of the implementation of the tasks set in the Address of Elbasy Nazarbayev to open a Tourism University in Kazakhstan, the delegation visited the Ecole Hôtelière de Genève, which trains specialists in the field of tourism.

Following the negotiations, a Memorandum of Cooperation was signed between Kazakh Tourism and Swiss Tourism, according to which the Swiss side will assist in the development of year-round tourism in national parks and mountainous areas of Kazakhstan, adaptation and implementation of standards for the training of mountain guides and ski instructors.


Cultural Cooperation


Cooperation between universities and cultural centers of Kazakhstan and Switzerland develops actively.

There is functioning of Kazakh-Swiss Association “Keruen” (established in Bern, on June 1, 2012) and the Kazakh Cultural Center (established in Zurich, on May 30, 2015), which gathering compatriots and friends of Kazakhstan in Switzerland.

Kazakh-Swiss Institute of Tourism and Hospitality operates in Kazakhstan. In Nur-Sultan and Almaty branches of the Geneva Business School offer undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs (business, finance, marketing, management in the field of petroleum industry).

As of 2019, there are 7 Kazakh students studying management in the field of tourism within the framework of the Bolashak program in Switzerland. In total more than 260 students of Bolashak program graduated from the Swiss universities. 

On May 8, 2019 the Embassy organized demonstration of the documentary film “Ekus: History of Horse” for officials, business, cultural circles of Switzerland, the diplomatic corps, accredited in Berne, and the Kazakh Diaspora.

To introduce the compatriots and friends of the Embassy with the most important events in Kazakhstan, the Embassy organizes round tables and meetings. On March 19-20, 2019, a round table on reforms in Kazakhstan was held in Bern with the participation of Swiss experts and politicians.

On October 25, 2019, in Zurich and on December 8, in Bern the Embassy organized round tables to discuss the Address of the President Tokayev to the Nation and the role of the First President of Kazakhstan Nazarbayev in developing sovereign Kazakhstan.  

Created at : 31.10.2017, 10:30, Updated at : 3.01.2019, 10:30

Двусторонние отношения

История межгосударственных отношений

После обретения независимости в декабре 1991 года, Швейцария признала Казахстан полноценным независимым государством, а 1 июня 1992 г. были официально установлены дипломатические отношения.

В 1994 г. в Алматы Швейцария открыло свое консульство, которое в 1998 г. было преобразовано в Генеральное консульство.

Историческим событием в истории двусторонних отношений стало решение Елбасы Н.Назарбаева об открытии Посольства Республики Казахстан в Швейцарии в Берне в 1996 году.

Показателем дальнейшего расширения дружеских связей между двумя государствами стало открытие Посольства Швейцарии в 2008 г. в Нур-Султане.

С октября 2019 г. Послом Казахстана в Швейцарии является А.Бакаев с постоянной резиденцией в Берне. С августа 2016 г. Послом Швейцарии в Казахстане является У.Шмид.

В Швейцарии и Лихтенштейне функционируют два Почетных консульства Казахстана в Женеве и Вадуце.

Политический диалог

Основные приоритеты казахстанско-швейцарских отношений определены в ходе переговоров Президента РК Н.Назарбаева с Федеральными президентами ШК П.Деламюра в 1996 г. и Ф.Котти в 1998 г.

19-21 января 2003 г. состоялся первый официальный визит Президента РК Н. Назарбаева в Швейцарию. В рамках визита состоялись переговоры с Федеральным президентом П.Кушпеном, подписано межправительственное Соглашение о международных перевозках пассажиров и грузов.

23 января 2014 г. в ходе участия в ежегодной сессии Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе Глава государства провел встречу с Министром иностранных дел, Федеральным президентом Швейцарии Д.Буркхальтером. В ходе переговоров швейцарский Президент высоко оценил роль Елбасы в глобальном разоружении и нерапространении ОМУ, а также его усилия в сохранении стабильности в Центрально-азиатском регионе.

20 ноября 2014 г. Федеральный президент ШК и действующий председатель ОБСЕ Д.Буркхальтер в ходе турне по Центральной Азии посетил с официальным визитом Нур-Султан и провел встречи с Президентом РК Н. Назарбаевым, Председателем Сената К.Токаевым и Министром иностранным дел РК Е.Идрисовым.

18-19 июня 2017 г. состоялся визит Министра иностранных дел Дидье Буркхальтера в Нур-Султан. Глава внешнеполитического ведомства ШК провел двусторонние встречи с Председателем Сената Парламента РК Токаевым К.К., Министром иностранных дел РК Абдрахмановым К.К. и принял участие в работе Третей конференции «Базельского процесса» на тему «Мирные воды Центральной Азии: диалог до 2030 года - водная безопасность и сбалансированный рост».

11 августа 2017 г. по приглашению Президента РК Н.Назарбаева состоялся визит Федерального президента Швейцарской Конфедерации – Министра окружающей среды, транспорта, энергетики и коммуникаций Дорис Лёйтхард в Нур-Султан. В рамках визита Д.Лёйтхард встретилась с Президентом РК Н.А.Назарбаевым, выступила с приветственным словом на Национальном дне Швейцарии на ЭКСПО-2017, посетила казахстанский и швейцарский павильоны, а также приняла участие в сайд-ивенте на тему «Будущее швейцарских инноваций в энергетике».

Значительный импульс развитию двусторонних отношений придал официальный визит Президента Швейцарии У. Маурера в Нур-Султан 22 ноября 2019 г., в ходе которого состоялись встречи с высшим руководством страны. В рамках визита также был проведен Инвестиционный круглый стол и достигнуты важные договоренности, подписаны меморандумы об углублении сотрудничества в экономической сфере.

Межпарламентское сотрудничество

Между законодательными органами двух стран в сентябре 2012 г. создана Межпарламентская группа сотрудничества «Казахстан – Швейцария». 28 ноября 2013 г. в Берне состоялось первое заседание Межпарламентской группы (МПГ). 14 октября 2014 г. В Берне прошло второе заседание МПГ.

23 октября 2013 г. в Берне Председатель Сената Парламента РК К.Токаев в ходе встречи с Председателем Совета кантонов (нижняя палата) Парламента Швейцарии Ф.Ломбарди обсудил взаимодействие в рамках парламентских ассамблей ОБСЕ и Совета Европы и обмен опытом в сфере разработки законодательства.

Посетив с официальным визитом Астану 12 ноября 2013 г., Ф.Ломбарди выступил перед депутатами Сената Парламента РК, провел встречу с К.Токаевым и был принят Президентом РК Н. Назарбаевым.

18 марта 2014 г. в г.Берн состоялись двусторонние встречи делегации Мажилиса Парламента РК, возглавляемой Председателем Мажилиса Н.Нигматулиным. Делегация провела переговоры с Председателем Совета кантонов Х.Германном и председателем Национального совета Р.Люстенбергером.

10 августа 2017 г. Председатель Сената Парламента РК К.Токаев принял сопредседателя Межпарламентской группы «Казахстан - Швейцария», главу комитета по внешней политике Совета кантонов Федерального собрания Швейцарии Ф.Ломбарди и обсудил вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества.

2 октября 2018 г. в г. Алматы состоялась встреча Председателя Сената Парламента Касым-Жомарта Токаева с председателем комитета по международным отношениям Совета кантонов Федерального собрания Швейцарской Конфедерации, председателем межпарламентской группы «Швейцария – Казахстан» Филиппо Ломбарди. В рамках визита также состоялась встреча с Акимом г.Алматы Б.Байбеком.

25-26 октября 2018 г. состоялся визит парламентской делегации ШК в г.Алматы, в ходе которого состоялась панельная дискуссия, посвященная инициативе «Пояса и пути», а также состоялась встреча с Акимом г.Алматы Б.Байбеком.

Многостороннее политическое сотрудничество

Активное развитие получило сотрудничество между РК и ШК в рамках Бреттон-Вудских учреждений. С 2003 г. Казахстан является членом группы Швейцарского округа «Глобальный экологический фонд» Всемирного банка. В 2010 г. Казахстан стал полноправным членом группы швейцарского округа в МВФ и во Всемирном банке.

12 июля 2016 г. в г. Алматы состоялось заседание швейцарской подгруппы Международного Валютного Фонда и Всемирного Банка с участием Министра финансов Швейцарии У.Маурера.Швейцария поддержала председательство Казахстана в ОБСЕ в 2010 г. и оказала всемерное содействие и поддержку при вступлении Казахстана в ВТО. В 2013 г. достигнута договоренность о взаимной поддержке кандидатур в непостоянные члены СБ ООН (РК на 2017-18 гг., ШК на 2023-24 гг.). В 2014 г. швейцарская сторона поддержала присоединение Казахстана к форуму Европа-Азия (ASEM). В апреле 2015 г. швейцарское правительство подтвердило намерение участвовать в Международной специализированной выставке ЭКСПО-2017 в Астане. Подписание Договора об участии Швейцарии в ЭКСПО-2017 состоялось в рамках ВЭФ в Давосе в 2016 г.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Дальнейшему расширению двусторонних отношений призвана содействовать Казахстанско-швейцарская межправительственная комиссия по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству. Сопредседателем с казахстанской стороны является Министр торговли и интеграции Б.Султанов, сопредседателем со швейцарской стороны – Уполномоченный Федерального Совета ШК по торговым соглашениям Э.Боллингер. 8‑е заседание МПК состоялось в ноябре 2013 г. в Швейцарии, 9-е заседание – 7 июня 2016 г. в Астане, 10-е заседание – 28 октября 2019 г. в г.Берн.

В целях повышения эффективности связей между деловыми кругами двух стран в октябре 2012 г. создан Казахстанско-швейцарский Деловой совет (является координационным и консультационным органом). Сопредседатели ДС: (с казахстанской стороны кандидатура определяется) и глава группы компаний «Stadler Rail Group» П.Шпулер. 1-е заседание состоялось в апреле 2013 г. в Астане, 2-е заседание - 25 ноября 2013 г. в Швейцарии, 3-е заседание - 5-6 ноября 2014 г. в Алматы, 4-е заседание прошло 10 июля 2018 г. в г. Астана в ходе визита Й. Шнайдер-Амманна, Министра экномики ШК в Казахстан.

По статданным МНЭ РК, двусторонний товарооборот между Казахстаном и Швейцарией за январь-ноябрь 2019 г. составил 2,473 млрд.долл., что на 41 млн. меньше по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 г. (2,897 млрд.), в т.ч. экспорт РК – 2,354 млрд., а импорт из Швейцарии – 119,37 млн.

Основные статьи казахстанского экспорта: энергоносители, драгоценные камни и металлы, ювелирные изделия.

Основные статьи импорта из Швейцарии: продукция фармацевтической, часовой, машиностроительной, сельскохозяйственной и химической отраслей, драгоценные камни и металлы, ювелирные изделия.

По статистике Нацбанка РК, c 2005 г. по 3 квартал 2019 г. валовый приток прямых инвестиций из Швейцарии в Казахстан достиг 24,836 млрд. долл., за 9 месяцев 2019 г. – 1,624 млрд.

С 2005 по 3 квартал 2019 гг. валовый отток прямых инвестиций из Казахстана в Швейцарию составил 822,6 млн.долл., за 9 месяцев 2019 г. – 5,1 млн. По швейцарским статданным, 90% инвестиций в Казахстан приходятся на промышленность и агропродовольственный сектор, 8% – на оптовую и розничную торговлю и 1,7% – на финансовые услуги.

По данным SECO (Государственный секретариат по экономическим отношениям), около 90 % швейцарских инвестиций направлены в промышленный и сельскохозяйственный сектора, 8 % - в оптовую и розничную торговлю и 1,7 % - в сферу финансовых услуг. Представительства около 40 швейцарских компаний функционируют в Казахстане, в том числе «ABB», «Ammann Asphalt GmbH», «Georg Fischer», «Algroup», «Rieter», «Schindler», «Mettler Toledo», «Bühler», «Clariant», «Hilti», «Leica», «Nestlé», «Panalpina», «Roche», «Novartis», «Sica», «Sandos», «Sicpa», «SGS», «Syngenta». В число крупнейших производителей входят компании «Glencore» (в партнерстве с «Казцинк») и «PhilipMorris».

Активное участие в строительстве Астаны принимает дислоцированная в Швейцарии компания «Mabco Constructions S.A.».

22-25 января 2018 г. делегация во главе с Заместителем Премьер-министра Досаевым Е.А. приняла участие в работе 48-го Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе (далее - Форум). Заместитель Премьер-министра РК принял участие в открытии форума, выступил с докладом в интерактивной панельной сессии на тему «Стратегический брифинг: Евразия», провел двусторонние встречи с Главой Азиатского банка инфраструктурных инвестиций Лин Ликуном, Генеральным секретарем ОЭСР А.Гурриа, Заместителем Председателя Правительства РФ А.Дворковичем, Президентом Республики Татарстан Р.Миннихановым, Президентом Республики Гвинея Альфа Конде, Главой (министром) Федерального департамента экономики, образования и исследований Швейцарии Й.Шнайдером-Амманом, Министром экономического развития и торговли РФ М.Орешкиным, Главой организации внешней торговли Японии (JETRO) Х.Ишиге, руководством компаний Solvay SA, Marubeni Corporation, Mastercard corporation, McKinsey, Hanwha Q Cells, Citigroup, Kibar Holding AS, Pfizer Vaccines, Koc Holding, Chevron Corporation, Attali&Associes и профессорами Гарвардского университета, Лондонской школы экономики, университета Чикаго и Пекина.

1-2 февраля 2018 г. делегация Министерства финансов РК во главе с Министром Султановым Б.Т. посетила с рабочим визитом Швейцарию и провела ряд двусторонних встреч и экспертных консультаций в г.Берн. Б.Султанов встретился с Министром финансов ШК У.Маурером, провел расширенные переговоры с руководителями Департамента финансов, Агентства по регулированию финансового рынка Швейцарии FINMA, налоговых и таможенных ведомств. В рамках визита также состоялось 1-е заседание рабочей группы по обмену опытом в финансовой сфере.

12 февраля 2018 г. организована встреча Министра здравоохранения РК Е.Биртанова с Председателем совета директоров «Swiss Medical Network» Раймондом Лоретаном и посещение клиники «Женолье», которая является крупнейшим медучреждением компании.

9 марта 2018 г. в г.Цюрих обеспечено участие делегации Международного финансового центра «Астана» во главе с Управляющим Келимбетовым К.Н. в работе «Blockchain leadership summit».

18-20 июня 2018 г. прошла презентация Международного финансового центра «Астана» (МФЦА) в г.г. Цюрих и Женева.

9-12 июля 2018 г. Казахстан посетила швейцарская делегация, состоящая из представителей Федерального правительства Швейцарии, а также крупного швейцарского бизнеса. Делегацию Швейцарской Конфедерации возглавил Федеральный советник, Глава Федерального департамента (министерства) по вопросам экономики, образования и исследований Швейцарии Йоханн Шнайдер Амманн. Целью визита швейцарских инвесторов, начавшегося 9 июля, стало предметное ознакомление с реализацией инициативы «Пояс и путь» и ее сопряжения с программой «Нұрлы жол», а также с инвестиционными возможностями в Казахстане.

4 декабря 2019 года в ходе рабочего визита в Швейцарию Министр торговли и интеграции РК Б.Султанов провел переговоры с руководством компаний StadlerCIS, ConstelliumSingenи ABBSwitzerland относительно перспектив развития в Казахстане машиностроительного кластера.

21 января 2020 г. накануне Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе Министр торговли и интеграции РК Б.Султанов провел переговоры с руководством швейцарского свиноводческого центра «Suisag». Стороны договорились проработать возможности создания аналогичного центра в Казахстане с целью развития свиноводства и экспорта свинины.

Сотрудничество в сфере туризма

В период с 29 октября по 2 ноября 2018 г. Посольством организован визит в Швейцарию делегации АО НК «Казах Туризм» во главе с Председателем Правления Рашидом Кузембаевым. В рамках визита состоялись роуд-шоу о туристическом потенциале Казахстана в гг. Женева и Цюрих с участием более 50 представителей туристских компаний и потенциальных инвесторов Швейцарии.

Кроме того, в рамках визита состоялись переговоры с руководством Государственного секретариата Швейцарии по экономическим вопросам (SECO), компаний Swiss Tourism, Swiss Health, Swiss Education Group, а также с представителями Всемирного экономического форума по вопросу формирования Индекса конкурентоспособности туризма и путешествий.

В рамках реализации поставленных в Послании Елбасы Н.Назарбаева задач по открытию в Казахстане университета по туризму, делегация посетила Школу сервиса Ecole Hotelier Geneve, которая готовит специалистов и линейный обслуживающий персонал в сфере туризма.

По итогам переговоров был подписан Меморандум о сотрудничестве между АО НК «Казах Туризм» и Swiss Tourism, согласно которому швейцарская сторона окажет содействие в развитии круглогодичного туризма в национальных парках и горных местностях Казахстана, адаптации и внедрении стандартов подготовки горных гидов и лыжных инструкторов.

Культурно‑гуманитарное сотрудничество

Развиваются связи между университетами, научными и культурными центрами Казахстана и Швейцарии.

Созданы Казахстанско-швейцарская ассоциация «Керуен» (г. Берн, 1 июня 2012 г.) и Казахский культурный центр (Цюрих, 30 мая 2015 г.) объединяющие соотечественников и друзей Казахстана в Швейцарии.

В Казахстане функционирует Казахстанско-швейцарский институт туризма и ресторанно-гостиничного бизнеса. В Нур-Султане и Алматы в филиалах Женевской школы бизнеса (Geneva Business School) ведется обучение по программам бакалавриата, магистратуры и докторантуры (бизнес, финансы, маркетинг, менеджмент в сфере нефтегазовой промышленности).

По состоянию на конец 2019 года в рамках программы «Болашак» в Швейцарии обучались 7 казахстанских студентов (менеджмент в сфере туризма). В целом по программе «Болашак» в Швейцарии завершили обучение более 260 выпускников.

8 мая 2019 года в Берне организован показ документального фильма «Экус»: История лошади» для представителей официальных, научных, культурных кругов Швейцарии, дипломатического корпуса, аккредитованного в Берне, и казахской диаспоры в Швейцарии.

Для ознакомления соотечественников и друзей Посольства с наиболее важными событиями в Казахстане Посольством проводятся круглые столы и встречи. Так, 19-20 марта 2019 года в Берне был проведен круглый стол о реформах в Казахстане с участием швейцарских экспертов и политиков. 25 октября 2019 года в городе Цюрих и 8 декабря в городе Берн были проведены круглые столы, посвященные Посланию Президента К.Токаева народу Казахстан и также приуроченные ко Дню Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Н.Назарбаева с участием студентов из РК и представителей казахской диаспоры.

Добавлено : 31.10.2017, 10:30, Изменено : 3.01.2019, 10:30