Privatization of «Samruk-Kazyna» assets provides attractive opportunities for UAE investors

JSC «Samruk-Kazyna» National Welfare Fund convened a round-table with investors in Dubai on the platform of the Nasdaq Dubai international financial exchange, presenting the potential and investment attractiveness of a range of Kazakhstan's national companies selected for privatizing.

During the round table H.E. Akhmetzhan Yesimov the Chairman of the Board of Samruk-Kazyna National Welfare Fund conducted bilateral meetings, including with H.E. Mohammed Al Shaibani the Executive Director & CEO of Investment Corporation of Dubai (ICD), H.E. Essa Kazim the Governor of Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC), H.E. Sultan Ahmed Bin Sulayem Group Chairman and CEO of DP World, H.E. Hatem Dowidar Chief Executive Officer of Etisalat International, Chairman of the Board of Yildirim Holding.

Also, the Agreement on the main terms of the transaction (Term Sheet) on the joint development of a project for the production of metallurgical silicon between Tau-Ken Samruk JSC and Yilmaden Holding A.Ş. was signed.

JSC «Samruk-Kazyna» National Welfare Fund manages the largest state assets of Kazakhstan with a total value of $ 74 billion. Last year, a group of companies increased its net profit to 1.1 trillion tenge ($29 billion), generating 6.8%. share in GDP.



Created at : 29.03.2019, 11:20, Updated at : 29.03.2019, 14:20

Приватизация активов АО «ФНБ Самрук-Казына» предоставляет привлекательную возможность для эмиратских инвесторов

28 марта 2019 г. в г.Дубай состоялся круглый стол с инвесторами, организованный АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Қазына» на базе международной финансовой биржи «Nasdaq Dubai», на котором была осуществлена презентация потенциала и инвестиционной привлекательности ряда казахстанских национальных компаний для крупных компаний региона в рамках приватизации.

В рамках круглого стола Председатель правления АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Қазына» А.Есимов провел ряд двусторонних встреч, в том числе с Исполнительным директором Инвестиционной корпорацией Дубая (ICD) М.аль-Шейбани, с Управляющим Дубайского международного финансового центра (DIFC) Иссой Казимом, Председателем Совета директоров компании, Исполнительным директором «DP World» Султаном Ахмедом бен Сулеймом, Исполнительным директором «Etisalat International» Хатемом Доуидар, Председателем Правления компании «Yildirim Holding».

Также состоялось подписание Соглашения об основных условиях сделки (Term Sheet) по совместной разработке проекта по производству металлургического кремния между АО «Тау-Кен Самрук» и компанией «Yilmaden Holding A.Ş.».

АО «ФНБ Самрук-Қазына» управляет крупнейшими государственными активами Казахстана общей стоимостью 74 млрд долларов США. В прошлом году группа компаний увеличила чистую прибыль до 1,1 трлн тенге, сгенерировав долю в ВВП в 6,8 %.
Добавлено : 29.03.2019, 11:20, Изменено : 29.03.2019, 14:20