Participation of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan H.E. Beibut Atamkulov on the 46th session of Council of Foreign Minister of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation

From the 28th of February – 2nd of March, 2019, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan H.E. Beibut Atamkulov had a working visit to the UAE, as a head of Kazakhstan official delegation to participate at the 46th session of Council of Foreign Minister of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation in Abu Dhabi (hereinafter - the OIC Ministerial Council).

The Foreign Minister of Kazakhstan spoke at the plenary session of the OIC Ministerial Council, focusing on the need for a just and comprehensive solution to the Palestinian problem and promoting the Middle East peace process and stabilizing the situation in Afghanistan. Referring to the Syrian crisis, B. Atamkulov outlined the importance of continuing the efforts undertaken by the international community, including in the framework of the Astana process on Syria, the 12th round of which is planned to be held in April 2019 in Astana.

In the “field” of the Ministerial Council, Beibut Atamkulov held separate negotiations with the Secretary General of the OIC, the Foreign Ministers of Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Jordan and Indonesia.

A thorough discussion of topical issues of the further development of traditionally friendly relations with the indicated states took place with an emphasis on the tasks of implementing the agreements reached earlier at the highest level. Simultaneously, in the framework of the meeting with the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the United Arab Emirates H.H. Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, agreed to undertake in additional efforts to prepare for the VII meeting of the Kazakhstan-UAE Joint Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation in May of this year in Abu Dhabi, designed to increase the potential for enhancing mutually beneficial trade and economic cooperation.

On the economic front, the Minister Beibut Atamkulov held negotiations with the Advisor to the Managing Director and Member of the Board of the world's largest sovereign wealth fund – Abu Dhabi Investment Agency (ADIA), H.E. Khalil Foulathi, and the ALDAR construction company leadership, which included in the list of the world's largest companies «Global 2000» and «Phoenix Global DMCC», as well as the head of the Holding «Al Nowais Investments».
Created at : 2.03.2019, 22:50, Updated at : 2.03.2019, 23:50

Об участии Министра иностранных дел РК Б.Б.Атамкулова на 46-й сессии Совета министров иностранных дел Организации Исламского Сотрудничества в Абу-Даби

28 февраля – 2 марта 2019 г. состоялся рабочий визит в ОАЭ Министра иностранных дел РК Б.Б.Атамкулова в качестве главы казахстанской официальной делегации для участия в 46-й сессии Совета министров иностранных дел Организации Исламского Сотрудничества (далее – СМИД ОИС).

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Казахстана выступил на пленарном заседании СМИД ОИС, акцентировав внимание собравшихся на необходимость справедливого и всеобъемлющего решения палестинской проблемы и содействия ближневосточному мирному процессу, стабилизации ситуации в Афганистане. Касаясь сирийского кризиса, Б.Атамкулов подчеркнул важность продолжения предпринимаемых международным сообществом усилий, в том числе в рамках Астанинского процесса по Сирии, 12-й раунд которого запланирован к проведению в апреле 2019 года в Астане.

На «полях» СМИД Б.Атамкулов провел отдельные переговоры с Генеральным секретарем ОИС, министрами иностранных дел Кувейта, Саудовской Аравии, ОАЭ, Иордании и Индонезии.

Состоялось обстоятельное обсуждение актуальных вопросов дальнейшего развития традиционно дружественных отношений с указанными государствами с акцентом на задачи реализации договоренностей, достигнутых ранее на высшем уровне. При этом, в рамках встречи с Министром иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества ОАЭ шейхом Абдаллой бен Заидом Аль Нахаяном условлено предпринять дополнительные усилия по подготовке к проведению в мае текущего года в Абу-Даби VII заседания МПК, призванной активизировать потенциал для наращивания взаимовыгодного торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

На экономическом направлении, Министр Б.Атамкулов провел переговоры с членом Правления, советником Управляющего директора крупнейшего в мире суверенного фонда благосостояния – Инвестиционного агентства Абу-Даби (ADIA) Халилом Фулати, руководством строительной компании «ALDAR», входящей в список крупнейших мировых компаний «Global 2000» и «Phoenix Global DMCC», а также главой холдинга «Al Nowais Investments».
Добавлено : 2.03.2019, 22:50, Изменено : 2.03.2019, 23:50