Announcement on the extension of visa free travel to Kazakhstan from January 1, 2017

In accordance with the Government resolution of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 21 January 2012 № 148", “On approval of the Rules for entry and stay of immigrants in the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as their departure from the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Rules of migration control, as well as registration of foreigners and stateless persons illegally crossing the State Border of the Republic of Kazakhstan, illegally staying in the Republic of Kazakhstan, and also persons who are prohibited from entering the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan",

citizens of following countries may enter and exit Kazakhstan without issuing visas if the period of stay in the Republic of Kazakhstan does not exceed 30 calendar days from the moment of crossing the State border of the Republic of Kazakhstan:


1. Australia

20. Italy

39. Spain

2. Austria

21. Japan

40. Sweden

3. Belgium

22. Latvia

41. Switzerland

4. Bulgaria

23. Lithuania

42. Turkey

5. Canada

24. Luxembourg

43. United Arab Emirates

6. Chile

25. Malaysia

44. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

7. Croatia

26. Malta

45. United States of America

8. Cyprus

27. Mexico

46. Kingdom of Bahrain

9. Czech Republic

28. Monaco

47. Vatican

10. Denmark

29. Netherlands

48. Socialist Republic of Vietnam

11. Estonia

30. New Zealand

49. Repubblica di Indonesia

12. Finland

31. Norway

50. State of Qatar

13. France

32. Poland

51. Republic of Colombia

14. Germany

33. Portugal

52. State of Kuwait

15. Greece

34. Republic of Korea

53. Principality of Liechtenstein

16. Hungary

35. Romania

54. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

17. Iceland

36. Singapore

55. Sultanate of Oman

18. Ireland

37. Slovakia

56. Kingdom of Thailand

19. Israel

38. Slovenia

57. Republic of the Philippines

We also inform that the internal affairs bodies of the Republic of Kazakhstan exercise the issuance of "business" category single entry visas of for a period of up to thirty calendar days based upon the application for extension of a stay in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan exceeding thirty calendar days for business purposes.

For further details, officials of the Department of Consular Service of the Kazakhstan Ministry of Foreign Affairs are available to provide consultation by phone (numbers are available on the official Ministry website).

Created at : 5.03.2017, 22:35, Updated at : 3.12.2019, 22:35